Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen
rss Feed [ Aktuelle News ]
Deine News hier posten? Hier klicken...
ORIGIN geben Details zu "Unparalleled Universe" bekannt und zeigen Video zu "Accident And Error" (3 - vom 13.05.2017, 07:01
Kategorie: Musik
 Die US Extrem Death Metaller ORIGIN haben erste Details zum kommenden Album "Unparalleled Universe" bekannt gegeben. Erscheinen soll das Album am 30.06.2017 via Agonia Records (Europe / ROW) und Nuclear Blast Records (North America).
Dazu gibt es auch gleich noch die erste Single "Accident And Error" in Form eines 360° Lyricvideos.

"It feels like an Origin album, but it’s unparalleled to what you might expect if you haven’t heard us for 10 or 15 years" sagt Sänger und Gitarrist Ryan. "To me, it’s a true reflection of ourselves. I compare it to an action movie. Our earlier material is filled with action from beginning to end. Now, the idea is to add a little more depth and dynamics. You could say there are some twists in the plot musically".

"We would ask the audience to give us title ideas, but we could never discern what they were actually saying" fügt Ryan hinzu. "Riffs typically start on tour, and I keep them in my back pocket. That’s the way it is. Ultimately, Unparalleled Universe begins another era for Origin. In the end, we’re still writing death metal songs, but we’re adding new dimensions. We’re still Origin".

1. Infinitesimal to the Infinite
2. Accident and Error
3. Cascading Failures
4. Mithridatic
5. Truthslayer
6. Invariance Under Transformation
7. Dajjal
8. Burden of Prescience
9. Unequivocal
10. Revolucion

"Unparalleled Universe" album formats:
- Digipack CD.
- Limited BOX CD (including beer opener with album cover, flag with band logo and alternative CD version of the album).
- 12” gatefold LP (black).
- 12” gatefold LP (gray).
- 12” gatefold LP (splatter) – Agonia Records Webshop exclusive!
- 12”gatefold picture LP.
- Digital.

PRE-ORDERS : https://www.originofficial.com/

Paul Ryan - guitar and backing vocals
John Longstreth - drums
Mike Flores - bass and backing vocals
Jason Keyser - lead vocals

"Unparalleled Universe" wurde im Februar 2017 in den Chapman Studios mit Robert Rebeck (Tech N9ne) aufgenommen und gemixt. Das Brujeria Cover "Revolución" kam im März 2017 unter Mithilfe von Colin Marston hinzu. Das Coverartwork stammt von Filip Ivanovic (Dismember, Cryptopsy, Heavy Montreal, Gorguts).

[ Archiv | Top Poster | Submit News | Admin ]