Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen
rss Feed [ Aktuelle News ]
Deine News hier posten? Hier klicken...
Neuer LEGACY OF EMPTINESS Track mit Dan Swanö im Stream bei DreadCentral - vom 22.05.2017, 07:01
Kategorie: Musik
 Das norwegische Symphonic Black Metal Trio Legacy of Emptiness veröffentlicht ihr neues Album via Black Lion Records am 12.Juni.
Den letzten Song des Albums, "Evening Star", bei dem Dan Swanö als Gastgitarrist zu hören ist gibt es jetzt schon im exklusiven Stream bei DreadCentral.

Exclusive: Legacy of Emptiness Pays Homage to Edgar Allan Poe in Evening Star

Die Band kommentiert:
'Evening Star' was composed by Eddie Risdal all the way back in 1996 when we went under the name of 'Permafrost', but never got any further than some demos. We gave the song a heavy makeover for this album but the essence is as it were. As with most of our songs from that time we used lyrics from the dark master Edgar Allan Poe.

It sticks out a bit from the rest of the album with its rock'n'rollish riffs but in our humble opinion we think it really has stood the test of time.

We also left some space in the song for Dan Swanö to put his 'signature' on the work he did with the album, as we did with 'Onward!' on our previous album, and he came up with this absolute gem of a guitar solo. If someone told us back then that 20 years from now Dan Swanö is going to do a guest appearance on this we probably would have imploded.
To us there's a bit of symbolism to have this fairly old track on a brand new album. On our self titled album we had mainly songs from the past and only one brand new, 'Onward!'.
On this one it's the opposite. Eight brand new compositions and only one from the past, 'Evening Star'.

1. Reminisce
2. Despair
3. Angelmaker
4. Into The Eternal Pits Of Nothingness
5. Drawn By Nightmares
6. There -was A Man
7. Four Hundred Years
8. Transition
9. Evening Star

Eddie Risdal - Vocals,Guitars,Programming
Kjell-Ivar Aarli - Bass
Øyvind Rosseland - Keyboards

[ Archiv | Top Poster | Submit News | Admin ]