Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Inhalte zu personalisieren (u.a. in News, Forum, Bildergalerie, Poll, wo z.B. dein Login gespeichert werden kann oder bei Poll (Abstimmung) deine Abstimmung abgespeichert wird) hierfür wirst du jeweils gefragt ob solch ein Cookie gesetzt werden soll.
Es können auch durch eingebundene externe Inhalte wie Youtube, Facebook, Soundcloud, Bandcamp oder Andere möglicherweise Cookies gesetzt werden die diese zur Personalisierung, Werbezwecke oder anderes nutzen. Dies werden wir durch Java-Script verhindern, bis zu selbst, durch das anklicken der Inhalte, zustimmst.
Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie oben genannten Bedingungen zu.

This website uses cookies to personalize (News-System, Diskussion board, Photo gallery, Poll, where e.g. your login could be stored or your at the Poll-System your vote is stored) therefore you will be asked at this point if we want to set a cookie. Also it could happen that included external content like Youtube, Facebook, Soundcloud, Bandcamp or others uses cookies for personalize, advertising other others. We'll pervent this by Java-Script until you accept the conditions by clicking on the mentioned external content.
If you use our website you accept the conditions.

rss Feed [ Aktuelle News ]
Deine News hier posten? Hier klicken...

POWER FROM HELL – Details zum Album veröffentlicht - vom 17.05.2022, 20:40

Kategorie: Musik

 Drei Jahre nach dem Release von "Profound Evil Presence" dem letzten Album von POWER FROM HELL, hat die BAnd die Details zum neuen Album "Shadows Devouring Light" bekannt gegeben. Das neue Album erscheint am 30.September via Debemur Morti Productions.

The band's raw Black/Thrash sound of yesteryear has given way to a darker, more complete path within Black Metal: blending the primitive, lo-fi mysticism of the first wave, the unearthly melodic conviction of the second wave and the dissonant arpeggiation of modern innovators in a firestorm of rousing, hair-whipping songcraft.


01. Forsaken By The Father (Intro)
02. Silence
03. The Serpent's Earthly Throne
04. Shadows Devouring Light
05. Primordial Impurity
06. Mother Of Abominations
07. Wings Of Perdition
08. Eve's Holy Vulva
09. Adversary Of Creation
10. Summoning the Abjection

Vocalist and guitarist Sodomic comments on the new sound of the band:

"It took us more than two years to conceive "Shadows Devouring Light". Everything was done calmly so that this album could be the most sincere expression of our current pessimistic view of the world around us. Musically speaking, the album displays a more extreme face of the band when compared to the last few years. This accounts especially for the more dissonant and complex riffs. Black Metal can take on many forms, and this album delivers just that – a more extreme sound that sometimes revisits classics from the past. As everyone can imagine, in the lyrics we also enter the dimensions of theological uncertainty and the increasing and exacerbated anguish of the human condition."

The album was recorded at Gringhouse Studios in Rio De Janeiro in December 2021. Kleber Oliveira at Dark Paradise Recordings in Sao Paulo was responsible for the mixing and the mastering.

Designed by Chilean artist Rodrigo Salvatierra (UNAUSSPRECHLICHEN KULTEN), the cover artwork of "Shadows Devouring Light" visually represents the concept behind POWER FROM HELL's latest work of Art. Layout was done by Kontamination Design.

Sodomic narrates:

"The main idea of the image and concept behind the artwork is to show the 'light' of the Western world being corrupted and destroyed at the source, meaning as long as it (Christ) is still in the arms of his 'mother'. We wanted to avoid the cliché idea of portraying the Nazarene as an adult man who suffers on the cross. Here the shadows prevent this 'light' from developing and spreading the 'word' in the future. It shows his downfall and annihilation shortly after birth. I would even say that this Art has a hint of Marquis de Sade if you observe the ecstasy in Mary's expression and eyes. Even having to face the horror that surrounds her, she surrenders to sex, blood, heresy, blasphemy, and death – all basic concepts that you find in de Sade's work. Rodrigo is a great artist. We talked a lot to reach this result, and we were very satisfied with his work."

[ Archiv | Top Poster | Submit News | Admin ]