Musik - HOUR OF PENANCE zeigen Details von "Misotheism"
 Die italienischen Tech/Black/Death Metaller HOUR OF PENANCE werden ihr neues Album "Misotheism" am 25.10.2019 via Agonia Records auf die Menschheit loslassen.

Die 1999 in Rom gegründeten HOUR OF PENANCE kommentieren das neue Werk: "Like we did with our past records, we’ve started working on this one with the same passion and focus as if we were about to record our very first album. We’ve never took anything for granted, not only by keeping in mind the standards our fans are expecting, but also pushing ourselves to try perfecting our sound. "We never thought that we would have come this far with our career, and while we didn’t feel any pressure writing this record, we definitely put some extra care this time. In fact, the album was recorded in three different studios and handled by three different sound engineers".

""Misotheism" "pushed Hour of Penance to a new level of creativity. We’re confident that you will enjoy the new album as much as we do" sagt die Band.

"Misotheism" wurde an unterschiedlichen Orten aufgenommen. Für die Schlagzeugaufnahmen begab man sich in die italienischen Bloom Recording Studio wo die Band "took advantage of the huge recording rooms and endless choice of microphones".
Im Kick Recording Studio (Italien) wurden Gitarre, Bass und Gesang zusammen mit Marco Mastrobuono aufgezeichnet der auch schon bei "Regicide" (2014) und "Cast the First Stone" (2017) hinter den Reglern saß.
Schlussendlich begab man sich für Mix und Mastering in die polnischen Hertz Studios (Behemoth, Vader, Decapitated). Die Band erläutert: "Working with the Wiesławscy brothers was like putting the icing on the cake and thanks to their mastery we managed to achieve the perfect sound without making any compromises".

Das Coverartwork stammt vom ungarischen Künstler Gyula Havancsàk (Accept, Annihilator, Destruction, Ensiferum). "He perfectly captured the overall feel of the album" gibt die Band zu Protokoll.

1. Mass Crucifixion Of Kings
2. Blight And Conquer
3. Fallen From Ivory Towers
4. The Second Babel
5. Lamb Of The Seven Sins
6. Flames Of Merciless Gods
7. Sovereign Nation
8. Dura Lex Sed Lex
9. Iudex
10. Occult Den Of Snakes
Limited edition bonus tracks:
11. Misconception
12. Slavery In A Deaf Decay
13. Hierarchy Of The Fools

- jewelcase CD,
- box CD (feat. slipcase, patch and flag),
- black LP,
- transparent smoked LP,
- red with black splatter LP,
- t-shirt.

Giulio Moschini - guitars
Paolo Pieri - guitars and vocals
Marco Mastrobuono - bass
Davide Billia - drums
Alucard am 31.07.2019, 12:02