Musik - HAIL SPIRIT NOIR zeigen Albumdetails und Trailer zu 'Eden In Reverse'
 Die griechischen Progmetaller HAIL SPIRIT NOIR haben ihr neues Studioalbum "Eden In Reverse" angekündigt, Veröffentlichungstermin ist der 19.Juni 2020 bei Agonia Records.
Den Trailer zu "Eden In Reverse" könnt ihr euch hier ansehen.

Kommentar der Band: "This is the album we've spent the most time on. We started off doing some experiments without any idea where they could lead to. After the first 3-4 tracks, we realized we were onto something new for the band. We were no longer in the 60s-70s zone but more in the 70s-80s. The songs sounded retro-futuristic and surreal but they were also more prog, psychedelic and challenging than ever. In the lyrics, we re-wrote the story of Eden from a surreal, Richard Dawkins-esque, Darwinian point of view. The result was Eden in Reverse".

1. Darwinian Beasts
2. Incense Swirls
3. Alien Lip Reading
4. Crossroads
5. The Devil's Blind Spot
6. The First Ape on New Earth
7. Automata 1980
8. Incense Swirls (Synthwave Remix)*
9. Ever-shifting Tunnels (Bonus)*

*Digipak CD exclusive tracks

- Jewelcase CD.
- Digipack CD.
- Gatefold black LP.
- Gatefold white / grey marble LP.
- Gatefold clear LP with blue, silver and yellow splatter.
- T-shirt.
- Digital.

Haris - synths
Theoharis - guitars, vocals
J. Demian - bass, acoustic guitars
Sakis Bandis - synths
Cons Marg - vocals
Foivos Chatzis - drums

"Eden In Reverse" wurde in den Lunatech Studios aufgenommen. Produziert und gemixt hat das Werk Dimitris Douvras (Rotting Christ), das Mastering übernahm Alan Douches (Nile, Aborted, Whitechapel). Das Coverartwork stammt von StuZor. Bei "Crossroads" hört man noch Gastgesang von Lars Nedland (Borknagar).

Alucard am 24.03.2020, 14:55