Musik - CENTINEX zeigen Details der kommenden 'The Pestilence' EP
 CENTINEX haben jetzt ein paar Details der kommenden "The Pestilence" EP preisgegeben, Agonia Records wird das gute Stück am 01.04.2022 veröffentlichen.

"The Pestilence" wird aus fünf Titeln bestehen, alles weitere erläutert Bandchef Martin Shulman:

"Our new MLP - yes we prefer to label it as an MLP, as everyone did in the 80’s, instead of calling it an EP - represents the bands current direction and can be seen as a beginning of something new. Drawing influences and inspiration from the old thrash scene, especially the German one, this release does also bring us closer to our past and the early days of Centinex. The whole recording process was also like a blast from the past, with the whole band together in the studio catching the vibe, both when the rec-button was on and off. Production wise, we aimed to get an old-school sound, organic and breathing, a production which is pretty much in strict contrast to what is standard in today’s scene. We even wanted the album layout to remind us of the glory days, of a time when the tracks were the main thing and what defined if something is good or bad instead of production, musical accuracy, or glossy packaging. As stated, this MLP represent something new for us and a direction we most likely will explore even more in the future. We will dwell in the past and crawl even deeper into the history (of extreme metal) as in our opinion the past was brighter than the future."

The EP was recorded, mixed and mastered by Jonas Arnberg between June and July 2021 at Sellnoise Studios in Sweden. The photo which graces the cover artwork was taken by Susan Wicher. The artwork was created by Dwi Nugraha.

1. Armageddon
2. Evil is evil
3. Tremble in fear
4. Torture
5. Afraid of the light (CD bonus)

- Tape
- Black MLP
- Green MLP
- German Pilsner MLP
- Picture MLP

- T-shirt

Henka Andersson - vocals
Jorgen Kristensen - guitars & backing vocals
Martin Schulman - bass
Florian Rehn - drums
Alucard am 05.11.2021, 18:58