Musik - Die deutschen Death Metal-Veteranen FALL OF SERENITY enthüllen Details zur zweiten neuen Single und zum Album!
bildDie deutschen Death Metal-Veteranen FALL OF SERENITY haben Details zur zweiten neuen Single und zum neuen Album bekannt gegeben!

„Wastelands“, die zweite Single aus dem kommenden neuen Album „Open Wide, O Hell“ von FALL OF SERENITY, ist jetzt auf allen digitalen Plattformen erhältlich! Das neue Album „Open Wide, O Hell“ erscheint am 22. März über LIFEFORCE RECORDS.

Schaut euch das Lyric-Video zu „Wastelands“ hier an:

Good things come to those who wait. FALL OF SERENITY are back with a new album ten years after their reunion. Their split lasted from 2009 to 2012. For the last five-four, the quintet has been preparing the release of "Open Wide, O Hell". Were the musicians inspired by their former bassist Linus Klausenitzer (ALKALOID, OBSIDIOUS, OBSCURA/FALL OF SERENITY 2008-2009), who released his solo debut "Tulpa" in the fall of 2023? Maybe!

"Open Wide, O Hell" is also variably written and comes up with a good dose of surprises. The basis of the album still lies in melodic death metal, which is associated with the East German band founded in 1998. But a black metal impact is also to be attributed to the new song material and changes the musical face decisively. Besides, impressive melodies continue to lead FALL OF SERENITY through their songs. Quite a few of the tracks are true headbangers. This has been the case since the times of the unforgotten, legendary split with HEAVEN SHALL BURN from 1999.

The band around frontman John Gahlert enjoys cult status in the European melo-death underground. With the new record, the musicians continue where they left off in 2009. "Open Wide, O Hell" - after "Bloodred Salvation" (2006) and "The Crossfire" (2007) the third album of the group for LIFEFORCE RECORDS - convinces with raw aggression and threatening darkness. FALL OF SERENITY succeeds not only to meet expectations surrounding their comeback, but to exceed them!


01. Thy Pathway
02. Darkness, I Command
03. I Don't Expect I Shall Return
04. Wastelands
05. I
06. Chaos Reign
07. A Winter Song
08. To Tear the Flesh
09. ... But Grim Will Follow
10. II
11. I Am the God
12. Thirst for Knowlegde (Vinyl only bonus track)
Exorzist am 17.12.2023, 14:01