Musik - ENSLAVED – veröffentlichen Tracklist von “Riitiir”!
 Die norwegische Extreme-Metal-Band ENSLAVED hat nun die Tracklist des kommenden zwölften Studioalbums veröffentlicht.

Gitarrist, Songwriter und Gründungsmitglied Ivar Bjørnson sagt dazu folgendes:
“It has been only two years since we last released an album, and we’ve been touring Europe and North America several times since then.
Some might think that this schedule, and the fact that we celebrated our 20th anniversary last year, should result in some time off in the end. Nah. Like a space vessel that gains momentum by entering slingshot-orbits on its way through space, we seem to gain speed, direction, and strength on our journeys, through new releases and subsequent tours. Describing the sound on the new album is both easy and hard. It is easy because it sounds like ENSLAVED, whatever that means. It is hard because there are so many layers and different focal points. I have a feeling that it has a deeper complexity than our previous efforts, but at the same time, I do find it more catchy and moving. Then again, I am the opposite of objective in this, so again I’ll leave it up to the people outside the band to make up their mind.”

Die Tracklist von “Riitiir” liest sich wie folgt:

01. Thoughts Like Hammers
02. Death In The Eyes Of Dawn
03. Veilburner
04. Roots Of The Mountain
05. Riitiir
06. Materal
07. Storm Of Memories
08. Forsaken

Das neue Album “Riitiir” wird am 28. September 2012 via Nuclear Blast veröffentlicht.
Exorzist am 22.07.2012, 06:55